

September 27, 2022

The Secretary, BSE Limited

Corporate Services Department Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai 400 001

Street, Mumbai-400 001

The Asst. Vice-President

The National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Corporate Communications

Department "Exchange Plaza" Bandra

Kurla Complex, Bandra (East),

Mumbai-400051

Scrip Code: 532529 Scrip Symbol: NDTV

Sub: <u>Proceedings of the 34th Annual General Meeting of New Delhi Television Limited ("the Company")</u>

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

In accordance with Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we enclose herewith a summary of the proceedings of the 34th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Tuesday, September 27, 2022 through Video Conferencing.

The details of voting results as required under Regulation 44(3) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, will be submitted separately.

Kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

For New Delhi Television Limited

Parinita Bhutani Ducas 1000

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl.: as above



SUMMARY OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE 34th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF NEW DELHI TELEVISION LIMITED

Date, Time & Venue:

The 34th Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Company was held on Tuesday, September 27, 2022, through Video Conferencing in conformity with the regulatory provisions and the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India.

The Meeting commenced at 03:00 P.M. (IST).

Gist of proceedings:

Ms. Parinita Duggal, Company Secretary and Compliance officer, welcomed the Members to the 34th Annual General Meeting ("e-AGM") and introduced the Directors, Key Managerial Personnel and the Management Team as listed below, who joined the e-AGM electronically:

Directors:

- Dr. Prannoy Roy, Executive Co-Chairperson of the Company, chaired the meeting;
- Mrs. Radhika Roy, Executive Co-Chairperson;
- Mr. Kaushik Dutta, Non-Executive Independent Director and Chairperson of the Audit Committee;
- Ms. Indrani Roy, Non-Executive Independent Director, Chairperson of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and the Stakeholders Relationship Committee;
- Mr. John Martin O' Loan, Non-Executive Independent Director and Chairperson of the Risk Management Committee;
- Mr. Darius Taraporvala, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director.

Key Managerial Personnel:

- Mr. Rajneesh Gupta, Chief Financial Officer, NDTV Group;
- Ms. Parinita Bhutani Duggal, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer.

Management Team:

- Ms. Suparna Singh, President, NDTV Group;
- Mr. Arijit Chatterjee, Chief Strategy Officer, NDTV Group;
- Mr. Kawaljit Singh Bedi, Chief Product & Technology Officer, NDTV Group;
- Ms. Richa Nagpal, Head Shared Services and Operations, NDTV Group;
- Mr. Nikhil Guliani, Head Legal and Secretarial, NDTV Group.



Further, Mr. Rajiv Saxena and Mr. Bhasker Sen, Partners of our Statutory Auditors viz. S.N. Dhawan & Co LLP, Chartered Accountants and Mr. Vishhal Arorah from Vishal Arora and Associates, Secretarial Auditors, who was also the Scrutinizer, also joined the e-AGM from their respective locations.

The Company Secretary informed the Members about the procedure for inspection of statutory documents and the e-voting related instructions.

Thereafter, Dr. Prannoy Roy welcomed all the Members to the e-AGM and on requisite quorum being present, called the meeting to order.

The Chairperson then asked the Head of Legal and Secretarial, Mr. Nikhil Guliani to update the Members regarding the developments on the public announcement in connection with open offer that concern the Company, which are also available in public domain and has been disclosed to the stock exchanges and reported in the media from time to time.

Dr. Roy then delivered his speech.

The Members were briefed on the business as set out in the Notice convening the e-AGM and listed under Serial Nos. 1 to 3 below:

Ordinary Business:

- 1. Consideration and adoption of:
 - a) the audited standalone financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31,2022, and the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon; and
 - b) the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022, and the report of the Auditors thereon.
- 2. Re-appointment of Mr. Darius Taraporvala (DIN: 02077326) as Director, who retires by rotation at this meeting, and being eligible seeks re-appointment.

Special Business:

3. Ratification of remuneration payable to Cost Auditors of the Company i.e. Sanjay Gupta and Associates, Cost Accountants (Firm Registration No. 000212), for the financial year 2022-23.





Members who attended the e-AGM and who had pre-registered themselves as speakers were given an opportunity to ask questions and express their views. The questions were duly answered by the Management team.

Dr. Roy then thanked the Members for their continued support and for attending and participating in the Meeting.

Thereafter, the e-voting facility was provided during the meeting to those Members who had not casted their votes through remote e-voting.

The Members were informed that the consolidated results of remote e-voting and voting done at the e-AGM along with the Scrutinizer's Report would be disseminated to the Stock Exchange(s) and would also be uploaded on the website of the Company and National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) in accordance with the statutory timelines.

The Members were given 15 minutes time for casting their votes and the meeting concluded at 03:52 P.M. (IST).

Note: Please note that this document does not constitute minutes of the proceedings of the Annual General Meeting of the Company.

